Take a memorable trip through canyons, island paradises, ancient rocky structures, magnificent waterfalls, and Amazon jungles in this original piano solo book, “Departure.” With twelve original pieces, “Departure” contains a musical adventure for every taste. Travel to a Cuban island paradise in the opening solo “Cayo Coco Island” with its exotic melody and rhythms. Or hop on for a wild ride on a southern Oregon mountain trail in “Eight Dollar Boogie” with its lively boogie-woogie beat. Looking for an inspiring hike? “Temple of Aeolus” captures the majestic grandeur of reaching a summit with breathtaking views in all directions. Stop by “Little Niagara” with its bright, bounding melodies that evoke images of cascading water. “Erratic Rock” will shake your world with a feel that is just that – erratic! This piece incorporates fun and challenging rhythms and time signature changes that create unpredictable, yet exciting, patterns and movement. More of a homebody? The book concludes with a meditative piece titled “Journey of Remembrance,” reminding us that not all trips worth taking have to be outside of our front door – sometimes the best journeys are those of remembrance. An adventurous delight for the intermediate to late intermediate pianist, “Departure” is a solo book that will keep you coming back for more.

Physical: Spiral-bound. Shipping only available within the U.S.

Digital: PDF files are available for immediate download at the end of the checkout process. You should also receive a secure link by email within a few minutes to download later if you wish. If you don’t see the email, check your spam or junk folder.

1.  Cayo Coco Island

2.  Little Wild Horse

3.  Uirapuru

4.  Eight Dollar Boogie

5.  Danse de Pigeonneau

6.  Temple of Aeolus

7.  Lost Lake

8.  Little Niagara

9.  Erratic Rock

10.  Juega Conmigo

11.  Silver Creek

12.  Journey of Remembrance

SKU: N/A Category:
Buy 3 or more of the same item and save 25%
Buy 6 or more of the same item and save 40%